lots to catch up on!!!


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Alberta » Banff
December 7th 2006
Published: December 7th 2006
Edit Blog Post

mountains... mountains... EVERYWHERE!!!mountains... mountains... EVERYWHERE!!!mountains... mountains... EVERYWHERE!!!

Is doesnt matter where you look there are huge mountains
Ok guys i'm sorry that my blog hasnt been very photo- riffic or plentiful in any way... but internet here is expensive!!! But now Bi and I have internet at home so i cna keep you all more informed :-)
So last entry was house and job hunting... well we've been here for three or so weeks now, job (number 1) is AWESOME!!!!!!! I actually love going to work, all the people that work there are so friendly and I spend my time laughing and joking round.... just like work should be :-) But..... There is always a but... I have to work my ass off till i can afford a pass ($1200) grrr so much money but that gives me a pass to three mountains.. one of which is 5 mins from Banff the other is 20 ans the other 40 mins! But yeah my second SUX! its at a coffee shop and its so badly organised and when i started it was on a part time basis... now after being there 1.5 weeks i'm doing 35 hours and starting at 6:30 to open shop :-( This sux cause its cold at this hour and i dont finish work till
More mountainsMore mountainsMore mountains

This time with a river in front awwwww
10-11 at night :-( but hey i've got the snowboarding bug..... must get up there! I've had one day up there since i got here and it was so freakin cool... This is the best November they've had on record... so much Pow Pow!!! I was loving it :-) Cant wait to get my pass and focus on fun stuff rather than coffee at 6:30 hehehe! I've already made a dick of myself at the coffee shop job.... i was carrying a crate down some stairs and had snow on my shoe and slipped backwards... falling straight onto my back, knocking the wind out of myself and sliding down six stairs..... To say the least... it was painful! The poor guy who came to see if i was alright was asking if i was OK and i couldnt even talk to say that i was fine... a little bruised but fine :-) It was hell embarassing..... but really kinda funny aswell... on ya Mel way to go! You should see the bruise on my ass.... If you guys are lucky i might just include a photo (yes i took photos hehehe).
Oh yeah did i mention that its been the
Daredevil treesDaredevil treesDaredevil trees

You go first.... no you go first....
coldest November in over 110 years????? Oooo lucky me gets to make some kind of history.... The other day it dropped to minus thirty with a wind chill of over minus forty BBRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR, wholly crap guys it was crazy cold.... every time you breathed in it felt like you nose was sticking together cause your nose hairs were frozen.... WEIRDEST SENSATION EVER!!!!!!! But it wasgood to see what really feels like.. at least now i know i can handle it :-)
Apart from working all i've really been doing is taking photos of the most beautiful place in the world (or at least that i've ever seen) and drinking at our- 'the spag crew's'- local hang out... THE PUMP AND TAP!!!!! They have $1.50 highballs (which is just a basic spirit) its great and cause of the altitude you get well drunk off $20 BRILLIANT!!!!!!! I'm loving it... but like always... this busy lifestyle has come at a price.. i know have tonsilitis :-( I dont feel to bad.. just my throat is killing, so grrrrrr i think i'll have to go to doc and get antibiotics..., but hey if it'll make me better and get me up drinking all the sooner.... BRING IT ON!!!!!!!
Ok guys will keep more up to date with shit now..... not a 3 paragraph blog on three weeks .....Eeeek! Hey all your interested in are photos anyway... right?????
Take care peace out, oh and Stay beautiful xoxoxoxo :-)



Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

being drunk :-)being drunk :-)
being drunk :-)

having good times with the 'spankmisiter'
us and a mooseus and a moose
us and a moose

Bi and I came across this friendly little guy hehe, lovely lad :-)
saw jawsaw jaw
saw jaw

Everwhere we go we come upon jaw dropping scenery... like this!!!
school dayschool day
school day

imagine this is the view from you highschool......
What The???What The???
What The???

Yes people these are deer... walking free in the streets......they even wear bells, which reminds me of reindeer
OUCH!!!OUCH!!!
OUCH!!!

Here it is folks... a free picture of my lilly whilte butt hehe


12th December 2006

nice blog
just a comment to say nice blog and it's interesting to see what other people are taking photos of here....and I know that whole nose hair thing- i pulled half of mine out that day it it hit minus forty when they all froze together while I was trying a failed cross-country sking experiment up at lake louise.

Tot: 0.092s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0663s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb