Long time.......


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Alberta » Banff
January 17th 2007
Published: January 20th 2007
Edit Blog Post

UsUsUs

This is most of the 'orphans' that spent xmas night havin fun
Ok peoples i must apologise (again) for my slack blog efforts. Over xmas and new year i was working crazy amounts and since its slowed down i've pretty well slept.... ALOT!!!!! But i'm back in buisness now... i finally havemy ski pass and my snowboard so i will be including groovy photos of me knee deep in Pow pow... hehehe! Probably more like me face planting knee deep Pow Pow.. but hey whatever :-)

So i guess i'll take you all back to Christmas....... So xmas eve was spent in Canmore (bout 20mins out of Banff) visiting my 2 Canadian friends that i met in Asia... It was a groovy day seeing a new town and watching a family get ready for the 'big' day. I had dinner at Kristens parents house which was great we had a baked dinner and for dessert we ate an arrangement of cookies and slices etc.that are traditional at this time of year!!!! Most of them were to die for and all of them were home made :-) Her parents even gave me a small gift which was so lovely i was a little embarassed! We then played a board game Where you had
xmas crewxmas crewxmas crew

(L-R) Chuck, Amelie- both french Canadian. Jimmy- my manager. (front) Ads- Aussie 9and bloody cool!!!
to build fields and rivers and collect fish and animals... it was so cool :-) We then went over to Stacias house... had a few drinks, then i came home.!
Xmas morning was so cliche, i woke up and looked outside..... and yep it had snowed!!!!! Woohoo my white xmas was off to a good start! I just spent the morning cruising round, i had a nice breaky, cruised into town just soaked up whatever xmas festivities i could and prepared myself for my evening...... All of us at the Spag that didnt have any family decided to get together and have a dinner, and our boss was lovely enough to offer his house to do it at!!!! So we all bought a dish and put in $5 for turkey and ate ourselves silly... then drank ourselves silly and then smoked ourselves silly :-) It was the best way to spend xmas away from home and my family (and the warmth). It was a graet night, i experienceda real turkey dinner and a real good time :-) Although at the end of the night i really missed my family.... but this was the next best thing...'A claytons family'
Well last
More xmas crewMore xmas crewMore xmas crew

(L-R) Amelie - she is SOOOO Lovely, Sylvain- he is French aswell, Erin- who has now left to study in Oz, and Geoff- resident nice guy :-)
night was fun... but the next day sure wasnt.... over xmas and new yaer there was up to an hour and a half wait for a table :-( So you can imagine boxing day..... everyone was tired and over indulged... and we were BUSY!!!!!!!!!!! Man it was crazy but we all survived........ oh no we still had new yrs to get through.... ahhhhhhhh
Actually new years was alittle less crazy than i'd thought it would be...i didnt finish work till 11:30, so i had half hourto catch up and get drunk for the countdown... this wasnt to hard as my manager kept yelling... all satff to the bar for shots... OR YOUR FIRED!!! so we had a few shots throughout the night and a few beers (most of us just hung at work and drank) I then cruised down to another bar to check it out.... wasnt to much going on so i went home round 3... Which was good cause the next night at work was again out of control!!!!!!!!!!!

Things have now slowed down at work and i'm back into cruising round and taking it easy!Oh and course drinking it up!!!! I'm going snowboarding on Friday, which
Choof choofChoof choofChoof choof

Would you believe me if i told you this was my boss?? And the owner of the restaurant?...........
i'm excited about, willupdateyou later on that.....

So most of the photos are of my crew.... from xmas night and a big night out we all had about a week ago... ive tried to include a little about most of them so you guys understand my friends!!!!!!!!!!!

Well i survived the festive season with a small amount of festive blues a little more homesickness but mainly a big smile... some good friends and a hell of a lot of CAFFEINE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Till next time Love and Peace to all Melanie xoxoxox


Additional photos below
Photos: 17, Displayed: 17


Advertisement

choof choofchoof choof
choof choof

..........Or that this is my manager?????
a better ideaa better idea
a better idea

Here this photo shows you what they were smoking... they call it a 'tripod' its three joints in one!! CRAZY! Melly only had little puff :-)
CheersCheers
Cheers

Christmas night, some of my crew...
coolest guy evercoolest guy ever
coolest guy ever

What can i say... this is Ads from Oz and he was wasted... love this guy :-)
Groovy peopleGroovy people
Groovy people

As the title says.... I love these two. Amelie is such a nice girl and Steve (i call him Darren...long story) is so funny!!!! :-)
My 'special' friendsMy 'special' friends
My 'special' friends

These two work in the kitchen... grey beanie is Marv- hes a cook and quite funny, the other is Johnny- hes a dishy wholoves punk and saying' son of a bitch!!!'
More random drinkingMore random drinking
More random drinking

This is Gwen (who i called Glen for over 3 weeks b4 someone told me otherwise???) and Ashlee. Cool :-)
Some drunken crewSome drunken crew
Some drunken crew

Playing pool at our watering hole... the cheap and predictable 'Pump and Tap'
My new best friend :-)My new best friend :-)
My new best friend :-)

This is Brad... or as he likes to be called B-Rad, he is hilarious, and becoming a good friend- sometimes he reminds me of Forest Gump :-0 Groovy baby... yeah!
wannabe rappers... YO!wannabe rappers... YO!
wannabe rappers... YO!

Geoff and Kyle dribbling shit at the pub...Kyle works the bar and makes you answer random questions when you tip the bar..ie. what colour jocks doyou have on etc...:-)
The boysThe boys
The boys

Um the one on the left is HOT!!! Of course i'd say that :-)
Me and a frog...Me and a frog...
Me and a frog...

Monty reminds meof a frog...i call him Kermi, and Jenna to my left is into crystals and loves jewelry


Tot: 0.084s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 5; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0587s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb