BLT Day #3: Learning to relax...


Advertisement
Bermuda's flag
North America » Bermuda
April 27th 2015
Published: April 27th 2015
Edit Blog Post

I don't actually know where we are today - somewhere in the Atlantic headed for Bermuda - but the location doesn't really matter to me. That's the first indication of how quickly I've become adapted to relaxing.

I did wake up this morning in planning mode - worried about setting up our online internet service. But we started this sabbath with breakfast delivered to our room, so it was a very quiet, easy start to the day. And what a blessing to do my daily devotionals with the beautiful Atlantic just outside our door! AWESOME!

Then Bowen and I walked 2 miles on the ship's track - on a VERY humid day. We were both sweaty messes when we finished, but a few minutes on the breezy upper deck cooled us down pretty quickly. We even bumped into a heron, who has apparently decided to bum a ride to Bermuda with us. He's flown by our cabin several times and we just wish we could read his mind. What is he thinking???

Tonight, we had a lovely dinner with folks from FL and NC, then watched a WONDERFUL show called "Piano Man"', featuring the musing of Billy Joel, Elton John and Barry Manilow. Because I could sing along with EVERY song, I think it's one of the best shows we've ever seen on a cruise!

As the evening closes, I remain so very grateful to God for allowing us for this experience. God is good...all the time!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.264s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.054s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb