Aviation College Graduation


Advertisement
United Arab Emirates' flag
Middle East » United Arab Emirates » Dubai
July 19th 2006
Published: December 29th 2006
Edit Blog Post

After 8 very intensive weeks of training at Emirates Aviation College, I am now a fully certified Grade II Flight Attendant. Not only was I trained in the importance of proper grooming and how to apply red lipstick, but I can now restrain a passenger, save a life, deliver a baby, respond to a crisis, and of course... serve tea and coffee! I have thoroughly enjoyed learning new skills and practicing old ones, and have been very impressed with the level of responsibility the company places in us. When we are flying we have to be prepared for any situation as ultimately everyone’s safety and comfort is our priority.

I graduated on July 19th, along with 80 other new Flight Attendants, most often referred to as 'Cabin Crew'. If you've followed the news over the last few months, you'll know that Emirates recently purchased a large amount of the new SuperJumbo Airbus 380's, the worlds largest aircraft. These aircrafts will begin arriving early next year, and therefore Emirates need to be fully prepared with qualified staff to crew these monstrous vessels. Every week now over 100 crew are graduating in preparation for 2007. Emirates currently employ 7000 Cabin Crew, and recruit from 113 different countries.



Additional photos below
Photos: 15, Displayed: 15


Advertisement



2nd January 2007

I'm a big fan of yours
Hello Andrea, i'm windy from Indonesia.. from the first time i read your blog i instantly felt the happiness that u must feel from being a flight attendant for Emirates because it's my dream.. i will have an interview with emirates on feb 24th next month. i'm kinda nervous because this is something that i want. really badly. You are so lucky, u went for the unexpected interview and then "boom" suddenly your life changes... just like snaping your fingers... i've learn about dubai and emirates to prepared myself for the interview. Do you have any tips for me??? hiks... please.. :D Hopefully I will join with you soon... if u don't mind, if it's not to much trouble, could you send me an email to ms.windy@gmail.com ? I'd really appreciate it if u would. Oh, by the way can i have your email address? I'd Love to corespond with you. looking forward to hearing from you. Oh yeah.. HAPPY NEW YEAR ANDREA... :d
7th January 2007

Congratulations!
I'm so proud of all that you've accomplished. I'm also glad to see that you are with a group of people that you enjoy spending time with. The girls are always to hear about where Auntie Andy is. Can't wait to see you again.
13th February 2007

WOW!
Hi Andrea! My name is Nafesah and i'm from South Africa. Your blogs are really interesting to read and i instantly felt this nervous excitement for my upcoming Emirates interview. It has been a dream of mine to become a world class flight attendant and the opportunity to work for Emirates keeps me positively motivated. The adventures that you have are truly inspiring...Thank you. You must hear this alot, but if it's not too much trouble, could you please give me some tips for the interview? My email address is saifon2007@gmail.com. I truly am looking forward to working with you.
23rd May 2008

hello
hi andrea, i would like to ask you whether the girl beside you in purple colour tee in the photo 'The Girls' , is she from thailand and her name is tannawee?i was serve by a CC from thailand during my flight from dubai to kuala lumpur last week and i got serve really well by her even though im in economy class. i actually wrote a thank you letter to fly emirates and i got a reply from them as well. the CC who serve me looks very similar to the girl in the photo u took with,that;s is why im writing this...hope to hear from u soon. thanks and take care
10th May 2010
Oxygen masks will drop down like this!

i am very much interested in aviation .................. and i like this picture and wanna know about it

Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 60; dbt: 0.0448s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb