Dubai International Airport


Advertisement
United Arab Emirates' flag
Middle East » United Arab Emirates » Dubai
March 28th 2010
Published: March 31st 2010
Edit Blog Post

Arabic McDonald'sArabic McDonald'sArabic McDonald's

Arabic McDonald's
I love going to new places.

I though of a whole list of great words to describe the feeling, but after numerous attempts to sleep and being woken by the never ending gate announcements, (from which my knowledge of Arabic has grown from the simple 'thank you' to include the numbers 1, 2 and 3 ~ it's hard to hear something so many times and it not slide into your brain) it has left my mind.

Aside from Egypt, where I was kept very much on the tourists' trail, I have not had much had much exposure to Arabic. I curse myself for the fact that the idea of learning Arabic has already popped into my mind. One crazily hard language at a time Michael! Yet I've made a mental note to look into it when I get back. If you are reading this, you probably know of my tendency to take on many things, often too many... sometimes it is a bit crazy, but I wouldn't have it any other way! (BTW ~ don't worry: I am not crazy enough to try to learn Chinese AND Arabic! Any plans will have to wait until I am 'done with Chinese'. I have a feeling that might be a while.)

Advertisement



Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0381s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb