Woolly's Day at the Beach


Advertisement
Turkey's flag
Middle East » Turkey » Mediterranean » Alanya
February 10th 2013
Published: February 10th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Waking to glorious sunshine is always a good way to start the day. With fluffy clouds in the sky and only a light breeze we took off for the beach.

Woolly says – hang on what about the red toilet?

Oh yes, Woolly tell the world about the red toilet and your day on the beach.

Woolly says – Jo and Ian took me out for tea last night, we found the Flash Restaurant and Bar

http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Restaurant_Review-g297961-d941704-Reviews-Flash-Alanya_Turkish_Mediterranean_Coast.html

Jo had fish which she said was pretty good, not my cup of tea as it still had its head on!! Ian let me share his lamb skewer which was ok, not the best but ok and considering the meals with a couple of beers came to 57 TL (Turkish lira) approximately £20 it was pretty good value for money. The restaurant was very modern with a huge fish tank to look at but best of all were the loos. They were red and square, very uncomfatable to sit on but a good giggle none the less.

Today was ace, Jo and Ian took me to the beach with my bucket and spade, so exciting, miles and miles of golden sand with some small pebbles around and an occasional rock formation. Jo told me that the beach stretches from the castle through Keykubet, Oba, Mamulter and onwards that’s a BIG beach. There are also beaches the other side of the castle which they have promised to take me to another day.



I started building my sandcastle and was making good progress until the tide came and washed it away, taking my spade and nearly me with it! Luckily Ian quickly grabbed my tail and saved me from getting wetter. I decided to build a new fortress on a rock where I could fight off the waves. It was a great rock, and it worked really well until the water surrounded me and I had to leap to safety, it was a bit too scary for me so I decided it was time for a run along the sand instead. I had a great time bouncing along the shoreline while Jo and Ian had a coffee and soaked up the sun, I can’t wait for my next trip to the beach.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0377s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb