I'm no longer blogging


Advertisement
Israel's flag
Middle East » Israel » Tel Aviv District » Tel Aviv
December 1st 2011
Published: December 1st 2011
Edit Blog Post

SO - - - whats going on with you?

Why don't you write?

Where are you?

We miss your updates

We have no idea whats going on with you

We miss you



I know. you are right (those who care enough to write or call or ask)

well.. I no longer write as I no longer travel. I have set roots in Tel Aviv (again) I have adopted 2 kitties and fostering a blind-people guide dog puppy. so basically I am a mother of three hyper active puppies... yup, a challenge for my misanthrope personality.... more photos you can see here and they also have a youtube channel....

I have a job - its a part time in an NGO protecting African refugees and asylum seekers residing in Israel (part time, my version = 12 hours a day)

so basically I have boring life. Nothing to talk about. for a year I have lived in the largest veggies and fruits market in Tel Aviv, a potential for life time of stories, colorful photos and updates, in reality - - I did none. not even one photo or excursion.. none... pathetic I know.....





My decision to live my life as a tourist in my own country, exploring and staying focused and curious have met the reality of living in Israel. The most complex frustrating place I know, in the 18 months since I got back I've, quite often looked for the restart button of this area. That's why I find it difficult to write a travelblog in Israel...





On a more personal note - - I'm gonna be 40 in 10 days. I'm obsessed with this b-day (unlike others, as this one )



Its time for reflecting and become an adult. so what. who cares? fuck 40. 😊



I know this is a very important B-day and I am writing this blog, probably (but not surely) the last one to explain why have I disappeared and where am I know...
If you still wanna buy me a b-day or goodbye present, you are more than welcome to donate it to the NGO I work for at this website that can also give you some info re the work we do. Want more info? you know where I am....





Thank you, enjoy the pics and life in general...



Miss you people too......


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement



19th December 2011
Teddy

Teddy ...and generally...
Always glad getting news from you but , as usual and based on passed experience , afraid to answer . Hope you are well...sorry , perfectly well . Don't be afraid re - 40...that's nothing ( compared to other certain people ..) About TEDDY ? Rak lechabek oto ve lenashek oto... Bye dear Sony

Tot: 0.351s; Tpl: 0.021s; cc: 7; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0797s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 4; ; mem: 1.1mb