That's All Folks!!


Advertisement
Europe
March 21st 2013
Published: March 21st 2013
Edit Blog Post

Hello avid readers,

Well tomorrow I’m flying back to London, so I just wanted to fill you in on what’s been happening over the last couple of weeks. Those of you who have been watching the news will know we now have a new Pope from Argentina. The first thing he wants to do is make a church for ‘poor’ people because God forbid the precious rich people have to worship with the Primark wearing bible bashers! Wonder how long he’s going to last?! Also had my first fondue experience, and didn’t hate it!

This week’s gone by so quickly. On Wednesday the family took me out for a farewell plate of pasta to the local spaghetteria. There were 18 of us in total, including my friend Kasia from school, so we ordered loads of different types of pasta and shared. My new favourite is pasta in a vodka sauce, not so much loving the curried pasta though I must say.

Then on Thursday (today) my friends at school threw me a little leaving party also. It was really nice as some of them got me some little gifts and I know we'll stay in touch on Facebook (once you've survived passato prossimo together, you're bonded for life!).

Can’t believe how quickly the last 11 months have gone, it seems like only yesterday I was having my leaving party in Hackney! Although I’m glad to be returning to the UK and seeing my friends and family again, part of me does feel sad to leave this chapter of my life behind.

I have absolutely no regrets about it don't get me wrong, it’s been fantastic getting to study another language, meet new people and see new places. I've had so many opportunities I wouldn't have had if I hadn't take this massive leap, although at times I've wanted to jump straight back on the next flight to London because I felt isolated and lonely.

I’ll write one finally post once I’m back in the UK, but I best go finish my packing now as I'm getting a little bit teary-eyed writing this.

If there's one thing I want you to take away from my blog (aside from the laughter at all my crazy antics), it's to always follow your heart and never let anyone tell you what you can’t do!




“If you can dream it, you can be it!” (Barbie)




Soph




XxX




Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement



Tot: 0.107s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 12; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0591s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb