The Art of Showering in Ireland


Advertisement
Europe
August 6th 2011
Published: August 6th 2011
Edit Blog Post

So, odd title I suppose but until you have experienced Ireland's washing facilities, dont be too quick to judge.

First day in Dublin at The Jury's Hotel I turned on the taps got the right water temperature (lukewarm) and turned on the shower. Now I was running a bath and a shower simultaneously and was befuddled by thus. After fiddling with the knobs a bit, I chalked it up to lack of sleep and jet lag and soaked my feet while I washed thw upper half too.

So next morning, same hotel, same thing. Bit confused but figured it was a glitch in their system. I mean how hard is it to run a shower?

Alas, I discovered I lack in this ability as after the second hotel I still hadn't mastered this single water flow system. Then my next 2 hotels had shower stalls and I was greatly relieved that I need not be reminded of my 'inadequacies'.

This morning I was determined to beat this (I mean com'on I MUST be smarter than the shower) and looked thoughtfully at the system for a while, sipping my coffee pensively. Ah-ha! 2 sets of taps that are NOT connected! So with bated breath I turned on the top showery one only and Ta-da!!!! Shower and no bath! (Insert Ned Happy Dance Here).

Here I sit, clean as a whistle, pleases as punch that I've mastered the art of showering in Ireland. Now if I could only control the wavering water temperatures I'd be right:-) maybe next trip!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.8s; Tpl: 0.031s; cc: 14; qc: 59; dbt: 0.1399s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb