My Costly Escape from London


Advertisement
Europe
May 31st 2011
Published: June 3rd 2011
Edit Blog Post

What do you define as awesome? I once defined awesome as: I bought a eurail pass, unlimited for 2 months. That's almost $1200CAD and where do I start my trip? London. Where is my pass valid for? Like everywhere minus London... So I'm trying to get to Paris right, and the cheapest way out was to train for £178........ so, in Canadian dollars, that's like, Kay, almost $300. HA! well, I'm not going there yet then!! Instead I found the cheapest ticket to somewhere for £40.... For July 18th.... Yeah, I'll be in Thailand on July 18th. I call Ryanair to change the flight dates which means another £56. okay! Well, it's still cheaper than Paris.
For some reason Ryanair is the cheapest airlines on the planet. No, not in a good way. In the way that the owner or someone in a high position was going to try to charge for the bathrooms and sell standing positions on flights under 2 hours..........UHMMM.... does anyone else see craziness in this or is it just me?!
Anyways, never use Ryanair. 
What? I didn't say anything.
So I get to the airport planning on printing my boarding pass their. (Btw, online boarding passes cost £7) I head upstairs to use the computer. Get this, 4 hours before your flight, you cannot print off your pass. Now what?! You go to the customer screwover desk and they charge you £40 for not printing it out. Alright, well I guess they need to scan your pass so I guess it's understandable.

HAHAHAHAHA.... no.
I paid it with tears in my eyes I was so upset and all they gave me was this tissue thin, paper with a stamp and signature.

All I have left to say is, never again!!!!!

None the less, next destination was Madrid!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.056s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 7; qc: 21; dbt: 0.0317s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb