My Casual Hostel life in London


Advertisement
Europe
May 31st 2011
Published: June 3rd 2011
Edit Blog Post

Haha, I was reading through my journal looking for things to pull out for my blog as im on a train from Cinque Terre back to my hostel in Pisa and I came across this: "I don't really like those really, you know, girly girly girly girls all that much. I much prefer to be in the hostel with guys. I feel they kinda leave you alone more, they don't talk alot & yeah, they smell good." HAHAHhahahha. Yes, sometimes they do smell good. Wow. What a great entry self!

Then there's one about, well, here: May 11th
"Last night I got back to my hostel & it was, I dunno, some time. Nathan and Nicole were watching some British show on his computer when I got there so I ended up joining them. We finished that then we watched some other British show where magic potion was stolen I liked that one....This morning Nathan and I caught a bus and went to Camden town. So Legit!! I loved that part the most out of all of London! "

Oh yeah!! Here's where my frisbee comes into exsistence!!
We had to go back to the hostel for three cause Nathan had to work for a few hours so I hung around and talked to a bunch of people. By that time I had a bunch of energy and I was ready to go crazy! So I was talking to Stacey, my good hostel pal, and I asked, if I bought a frisbee, would you play?
"2&1/2 hours later I come back with a royal blue frisbee. so we went to Regent Park and played there for About an hour and a half."
So, yeah! Here's the just of the situation. I'm full of energy, we're using a blue frisbee, its dark outside, and were in a beautiful park in London. Haha, great night!! Of course then someone had to try and scary Stacey and I on the way back. Cause you know, night time, potential homeless people chillin' in big bushes... Haha, GRIMES!! it didn't work thank goodness.

Basically, my first 5 nights, and the first week, In london I spent 5 staying & hanging at the Pheonix Hostel. Since then, I've been in 7 other hostels and none have really compared to the Pheonix. They will forever be my first hostel experience and they really helped get my trip off to an awesome start. Honestly, what makes or breaks just about anything? The people your with. Buildings will always be buildings but you cant talk or play frisbee with them! 😉

The next two nights I had to book another hostel because of timing and such with Victoria and the Pheonix being full and that room I stayed in has 20 people in it. It was pretty huge! Im not too into the big huge hotel hostels but you know, who you meet sometimes largely depends on you. So it might either be overwhelming or you might see it as options. Hahaha, that sounds so weird calling people options.... :P
Anyways After that, I met up with my old roomy Victoria and we stayed at her aunts for a few nights. We did a bunch of touristy wanders around town and I was the guide which I loved! :D I think I'm going to be a travel guide someday...
It's just something I've kinda taken on. I love telling people where to find things when I've only been there a few days. It's the best feeling. Haha. Why not get paid to do it? That'd be great!! Support me, I'm traveling too!

After about almost 2 weeks in London I was ready for some sun, some beach, and just simply a change. Where to? Just wait and see... 😉


Advertisement



Tot: 0.315s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0378s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb