1 week to go


Advertisement
Europe
June 17th 2010
Published: June 17th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Gabi here. I just created this blog and can't believe that I'm actually making the first entry for a blog that will document our time in Italy, Scotland and England.
I went to Target yesterday and bought all my toiletries and lots of clothes and I threw them all in the suitcase I'm taking. It is so surreal to look at a pair of shorts or a shirt and think that soon I'll be wearing it in Venice, Riomaggiore or Edinburgh.
This is just a short entry, but I'll leave you readers with the itinerary for our trip:

First Flight is June 22nd at 8:55 am = Seattle to Detroit to London to Rome to Venice

In Venice from June 23rd - June 27th (4 nights)

In Riomaggiore, Cinque Terre from June 27th - July 2nd (5 nights)

Fly from Milan to London to Edinburgh

In Edinburgh from July 2nd - July 6th (4 nights)

In Thurso, Caithness from July 6th - July 11th (5 nights)

Travel to London from July 11th - 12th (this is the one night where we have no hostel reservations or ANYTHING! We are simply going to get off the train in whatever town we feel like and hopefully find somewhere to stay. What can I say, we live life on the edge =)

In London from July 12th - July 15th (Hannah's 19th b-day is on the 13th...I'm going to try and take her to see Les Miserablés on the West End...shhhh don't tell her!)

July 15th = fly home...London to New York to Seattle (we arrive at night, but I'm not sure what time)

This is going to be the trip of a lifetime! I know that I'm still nervous to go and there are definitely people here that I don't want to not see for 3 weeks...but I know that once I am there I am going to have a blast!

Until next time,

Gabi

Advertisement



Tot: 0.238s; Tpl: 0.02s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0438s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb