London,still


Advertisement
Europe
April 21st 2010
Published: April 21st 2010
Edit Blog Post

Photos hopefully. I have been doing my yoga to overcome the stress of having my travel plans rearranged so thought i would give the photos another go. If they fail to appear this time that's it. I will just have to boor you all when i get home with all the happy snaps.
Mind you the yoga has already paid off for one young lout who suggested i was taking up his patch of footpath, in the colourful local language of the day. I just smiled at him, surprising myself and a few of my blog readers with how calm i can be. Who knew?
I have met with some really lovely friendly people on my travels. The girl serving at the museum where i bought a few things would not let me use my card to pay, i was 13 p short and she put it in herself. I know 13p is nothing but how often do you get that? Makes up for any number of louts and grumpy airport people.
I have booked to fly to Samos (again) and with a bit of luck will arrive there Sunday morning for a week of warm sunny weather in which to read by the pool and walk along the beach before coming home to winter. I intend to get that photo of me next to the Greek church, ADFCAL know which one i mean. A copy of it has been on the office wall for over a year, now for my original.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



21st April 2010

HOW CLEVER
Hi Leonie Well done you - photos perfect - now that you know how we want to see lots more! Sounds as though things looking up and I am sure this time that you will get to Samos and can finish you holiday in a non stressful, relaxing way which is what you need to do. Yoga is always perfect anytime - if everyone in the world brought it into their lives their would be lots less stress! Loved the photo of amanda with the Colosseum in the background. Take care - lots of love Lorraine xxx
22nd April 2010

London still?
Had to laugh when i saw this entry. "London still" is the title of a Waifs song lol. Anyways sorry to hear this silly little volcano is getting in the way of things. Glad to see you are now the master of posting photos, cant wait to see some more. Hope your having a great time :)

Tot: 0.057s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0355s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb