T minus 1


Advertisement
Europe
June 4th 2009
Published: June 5th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Will signed- check. Living will signed- check. Insurance information- check. Mom, I really was listening to all of your advice...

In a moment of weakness and momentary lapse in judgment, I unpacked the dreaded carry-on bag to try to cram my toiletries in there. I packed too much. My bag definitely makes me lean and limp a little. Maybe I'll get stronger from carrying it.... I decided to remove three shirts and three pants to cram more toiletries. I will be reminded of that decision for the next 24 hours as I lug that dang bag up stairs, through terminals, over my head, and through securiity. This is how we learn, right?

Yesterday, an awesome friend from work put together a happy hour to celebrate my departure. Secretly, I think they are probably all thrilled that I won't be asking for any documentation for 6 weeks. It's a little break for everyone, I guess. It was really special that they all found the time to drop by, and it really means a lot to me. I am also very impressed with my fellow Eurotrip Pub Quiz members. 2nd place, and only a loss against some real pros! Thanks guys for spending some QT time with me... I am really going to miss all of you!

Mexican food again for my last meal in Austin. Gotta have my salsa fix before I get on that plane!!!

I have hugged my dogs, husband, and friends to death now. This is where I get brave and drag my bag to the car...

Sweet dreams.
CVJ





Advertisement



Tot: 0.213s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0311s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb