Villeneuve Loubet Plage 4


Advertisement
Europe
October 26th 2008
Published: October 26th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Sunday, 26th October, 2008.

The plan for today, is to prepare for our departure tomorrow.

We spoke to our respective families, and caught up with the latest home information.

It was a good job in one respect, because Pat's mother reminded us about the clocks changing, we wouldn't have had a clue. Especially as we had not planned to go anywhere today.

Pat caught up with the washing, I spent a little time on the internet, but the connection here through the Holiday camp is dreadful and keeps dropping out.

Pat's childhood ambition to be a hairdresser is being realised, as she now cuts my hair with the trimmer set we bought, and keeps me looking tidy.

We sat out for most of the day as the weather was absolutely gorgeous, not a cloud in the sky. The temperature on the clock went up to 35°C.

Lunch was a combination of everything that was leftover, as it will be thrown out otherwise, so ham, cheese, french stick, salad, yoghurt, pate. With some fruit for dessert.

As mentioned before our plan now is to move into Italy. We are heading for a place on the coast, that quite simply didn't look to far away, called Imperia, as yet don't know to much about it, but it is in the guide books, and isn't too big.

We have now spent about two weeks in this part of France and it is a truly delightful overall location. You can see why the rich, the famous, and high society has been coming here for centuries. The weather has been really kind, if not generous to us. One of our goals is to head for a warmer climate and I have to say this hasn't been a bad start. From a truly lousy summer in the UK, to sitting here typing this in only pair of shorts and my sun tan improving, has a hell of a lot going for it.

There is a great deal to do and see, and we could easily spend a lot more time here, but I think we have done many of the highlights and have decided to move on.

I would recommend a visit to anyone, although I have to say, I wouldn't want to live here. The weather I could cope with, but it isn't a generally relaxed atmosphere. It is far too hectic and I think I still prefer the Greek attitude to life more than the French.

Just in case,aswe are moving on again and I am uncertain of internet connections in Italy as yet, don't panic, if i don't publish for a few days.




Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.342s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 50; dbt: 0.1651s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb