Green green green


Advertisement
Europe
June 10th 2008
Published: June 10th 2008
Edit Blog Post

The houseThe houseThe house

The rustic house we spent the weekend in!
My second weekend in Spain was spent in the North.

The Bunzls and I headed in their Escalade for four hours into Northern Spain. Maria kept describing it as "Green. Green everywhere!" and she was right! When we arrived I felt like I had gone back in time. I felt like a pioneer! "Welcome to the meedle of nowhere!" Maria said laughing.

We were in this cute house, with four other families! There were people everywhere! I think there was about 40/50 of us, so it was a full house. It had three floors, with beds everywhere (including hallways!) I shared a room with two girls named Bea and a hard-to-pronounce name. They were really nice and spoke english really well.

We spent our days taking walks, playing sports and eating! Food was a huge part of the weekend. We had freshley churned butter from the nearby cows, which was delicious. We had lots of bread, wine, pasta, meat, chocolate, etc. It was a fun time.

The weekend went by so fast!


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

The riverThe river
The river

Bea and I in the river...
The waterfallThe waterfall
The waterfall

The gorg "cascada" (waterfall)
sceneryscenery
scenery

I was shocked by all the mountains...
MeMe
Me

Chilling in the river...


10th June 2008

!!
Nice boots!
14th June 2008

i am sooo jealous!!!!! i wish i was chillin in spain!

Tot: 0.038s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 20; dbt: 0.02s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb