Between now and then


Advertisement
Europe
July 5th 2007
Published: December 30th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Europe Trip 07


Fun times at Doerthe'sFun times at Doerthe'sFun times at Doerthe's

Singing at her's Choirs party - works even without (much) booze:-)
ENGLISH
I'm sorry to be so slack, some of you have been complaining - and have all right to do so. I left on July 7 and still have not reported even one word....Well, some of you might find it hard to believe but traveling is a time filling affair plus ...anyway....all just excuses. So here I am and I'm pleased to let you know that I am happy and well, currently resting my bones at Base Camp in Amsterdam.
As it is when you are as slow as I am in reporting I don't remember much of what might be worth writing about. But I guess you may enjoy the pics....For a little bit of a context read the text underneath the images and don't forget to check out pages 2 following - I reckon the best pictures are on the last few pages!!!

And yeah, by the way, the South Africa report is to follow asap:-)

P.S. I wish you a very happy, successful and healthy 2008!!

GERMAN
Sorry, dass ich so langsam bin, einige von Euch haben sich beschwert und hatten allen Grund dazu; Seit 7. July bin ich unterwegs und habe noch kein Wort geschrieben....Naja, manche werden es nur schwer glauben koennen, aber Reisen ist eine "zeitaufwendige" Angelegenheit, ausserdem....ah egal....alles nur Ausreden. Hier bin ich jedenfalls und ich freue mich, Euch mitteilen zu koennen, dass ich gluecklich und gesund bin und im Moment im Basislager in Amsterdam alle Viere von mir strecke und mich etwas ausruhe:-)
Wie das so ist, wenn man etwas langsam im Berichten ist, kann ich mich nicht mehr an so viel errinnern, ueber das es sich lohnen wuerde zu schreiben. Aber ich dachte, Ihr waeret vielleicht an den Bildern interessiert....fuer ein wenig Hintergrund lest einfach den Text unter den Bildern (sorry, musste mich fuer eine Sprache entscheiden) und vergesst nicht, auch auf Seite 2 ff einen kurzen Blick zu werfen - ich finde, die besten Bilder sind auf den letzten Seiten!!!

Ach ja uebrigends, der Suedafrika Bericht kommt auch bald:-)

P.S. Euch allen ein gluecklichs, erfolgreiches und gesundes Jahr 2008!!



Additional photos below
Photos: 123, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

Testing my new bed in my Dad's "old" VolvoTesting my new bed in my Dad's "old" Volvo
Testing my new bed in my Dad's "old" Volvo

together with Hannah and Leonie
So I threw everything into that VolvoSo I threw everything into that Volvo
So I threw everything into that Volvo

that I thought I might need for a decent camping trip and off I went - first stop Barcelona
BarcelonettaBarcelonetta
Barcelonetta

is the old workers quarter and has heaps of character and bars
Wouldn't mind having a little refuge there tooWouldn't mind having a little refuge there too
Wouldn't mind having a little refuge there too

- the dutch owner of the appartment we stayed at said that he flies down every weekend in winter. Oh, I can so relate to that:-)
And since this is Gaudi's cityAnd since this is Gaudi's city
And since this is Gaudi's city

I did see that bit too - the others preferred to go shopping:-)


7th January 2008

Great!
Love all the pictures!! :) Car camping and road trips are SOO much fun!!

Tot: 0.265s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 21; qc: 92; dbt: 0.0775s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb