The rain has ceased ?


Advertisement
Europe
April 28th 2007
Published: April 28th 2007
Edit Blog Post

SunsetSunsetSunset

This is the sunset I watched with my "family" and that is Bethany, Diego, Mark and Linda
Hey Guys!

Sorry I haven’t updated sooner but during the week we can only use the internet from 9 to 10 pm... Thank you for your prayers, God is really hearing and answering them. I am loving being here more and more each day. Classes started on Monday so it is good to finally relax today. I am really enjoying our lectures though, we have 5 each day and this week we had 4 different speakers. The two main ones were lecturing on Kings and 1 John a few times each day and the other two were on Ruth and Emotions… I really enjoyed them all. Each speaker has a totally different speaking style, background and passion so that’s been neat. I am learning so much and just trying to take it all in and then actually meditate on it more later and actually form my own opinions and relate things back to my life. The talks on Ruth were really cool to me, the lady that spoke really put things together in a way that was so relevant to me and I felt like I couldn’t have said it better.

We have gotten a few assignments so
WilkshireWilkshireWilkshire

My cousin Benjamin and I at the amazing Italian restaurant he worked at. (This was last friday)
far; reading the New Testament (about 6 chapters each day until we’re done), a paper on Mark and one on Philippians, and we had to choose a book off a list to read( I haven’t gotten my book yet). We all have daily duties and mine is dishes after breakfast and then on Fridays we have a work day and this week I had to clean boy staff bathrooms. Haha it goes by kind of fast and you don’t even have time to think about it because you are always with people and talking and stuff. Oh and the males do farm work and chop wood for their duties!

I am starting to remember peoples names more and talking to people everyday. It is so crazy to me how diverse it is; everyone is from a different country it is amazing! My favorite part about being here is actually meeting all these people from everywhere, it will be weird having to leave. (And they say Canada is the “melting pot!”).

Last night I went for a hike with my family group and watched the sun set over the bay, which was absolutely gorgeous. I did not know England
Ontarians and a GermanOntarians and a GermanOntarians and a German

These stairs remind me of the movie "A Little Princess" for some reason
was this pretty. Our family group has about 8 people and 2 “parents.” My parents are Mark and Linda Thomas. We went to their house after the hike and played games and munched on some snacks; it was a really good time getting to know each other.

Haha the worst thing that happened this week actually was that I blew a fuse in my friend’s room and it messed up the whole circuit of electricity. I felt bad but it only took a minute to fix. It was really funny.

Ummm that’s about all I can remember for now. I appreciate getting your emails and knowing that I am prayed for. Please pray for the friendships I am forming here because it can be easy to just “meet” people but not as much “talk” to them, but the ones I have talked to have been great. Also pray that I would be attentive during the lecture and that I would continue to learn and grow closer to the Lord. Thank you. God Bless!

-Myrna





Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.199s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0329s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb