Praise the Lord!


Advertisement
Europe
May 14th 2007
Published: May 14th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Sorry that I have not updated in awhile! I really appreciate your prayers and your encouraging emails. I have been finding that I do not even know where to begin telling of my time here… SOOOO much has been going on. I make a list each day of things that I want to share with you all; exciting events, fun times, neat lectures, etc… but I just decided to share my journal entry from today with you, and if you would like to hear about all the other good stuff I can tell you on a one on one basis…

“May 14, 2006 8:00 PM

Dear God,

The past couple of days have kind of “felt” bad at times but have also been really good. Mainly they were good because I heard you speak and saw you move firsthand. My meetings with you have been so amazing. I’ve realized that when I come to you without my own agenda, but rather just to be in your presence and talk and listen and praise you it is more precious than I can describe with words. I want to jump back to a couple of nights ago, Saturday night, I went out and sat on the wall overlooking the pastures at night and it was raining. I had this uneasiness, a lack of peace, and I really wanted to be filled with your peace and understanding. I told you all about how I was feeling and asked if you would please speak to me. There are a few things that followed which I need to hold on to. As I looked out at the silhouette of the dark hills stretched across the horizon it felt as if there was nothing beyond what I could see and I was at an incredibly oneness with you. Peace and simplicity overflowed me and I began to realize that I desire to be at perfect oneness with you always, not just for those 45 minutes. I realized that beyond being in that stillness of me, you and those pastures nothing else was significant, especially not all that I normally worried and constantly thought about; future plans, relationships etc… at that moment I placed those things in the garbage… or at least the worry of those things. And repeatedly I heard the command “go out and take my word to the ends of this earth.” I yearned to be like the sheep before me, all gathered beneath the fullness of this big tree… protecting them from the rain. I knew that when I recognized your protection and my need for your authority in my entire life then I could step out from your cover and into the rain and beyond those silhouetted hills where I could begin to live and fulfill your calling for my life. There I will take the firm foundation I have from being under your cover, and your authority and from being in your still presence and for once truly serve you, bringing your word to the ends of the earth. I see such beauty in this illustration, so much so that its all I would like to meditate on now. Although I had a rough night the next day, it was such perfect preparation. I only want to continue to be in such proximity with you, to sing songs I didn’t even know meant so much, to marvel at your grace, soak in your wisdom and mediate on your words. I am learning to love you more and more. “You are good and your loved endures”
-Myrna
P.S. The sheep that was so rowdy was only silenced when I was praising you in song... ‘Even the rocks will cry out!’… not just that which is living and breathing.”

I hope that kind of told you guys how I am doing haha if it didn’t I would just like you to know I am doing great! This year has been so amazing, each day seems as if I have grown yet closer to the Lord. I am learning so much. Praise the Lord!

-Myrna


Advertisement



Tot: 0.197s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0311s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb