Sheep, Llama's, Awesome people and a Beautiful castle!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Lancashire » Lancaster
April 22nd 2007
Published: April 22nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Thank you all so much for your prayers, God is truly anwering them. So far my past couple days in England have been great. I Spent one night at my uncle's house in London, which was a really good time. I got to hang out with my cousin, Ben, who I haven't seen in years. I really enjoyed that; we went to the most real Italian restaurant I've been to yet and also went to a fair! At the fair and the restaurant I would forget I wasn't in North America until they would open their mouths. I love hearing the English speak!

The bus ride to Capernwray was a good 6 hours including our 2 stops. I sat next to a girl named Amy who I met on the internet before I got here. We had some neat talks and I find that we have so much in common. I have 5 roomates so far and they are also really nice. They are all a few years older than me but its cool, I really like the one that across from me named Leisha. She is really sweet. I am looking forward to getting to know the people I've met here more and continuing to meet people.

In church this morning the principal, Pastor Rob, said something (several times) that I really liked. He said that "we should not relate how we feel on the inside to how other around us look on the outside." Also that everyone here brought so much "stuff," more than just our physical baggage, we have all come with personal "baggage." That was all really reassuring and encouraging just being reminded that we are all living in our own stories and are here to embrace our individual journeys as they somehow intertwine. And as time goes on I know that uncomfortable spots will begin to smooth out if we allow God to work.

Tomorrow we start classes and chores. We will be reading and studying the New Testament this semester along with a few other Old Testament books. Thank you again for your prayers I am touched by the thought that you are not only taking the time to read this but to speak to the Creator of this universe about Me! Love you all!

-Myrna

Advertisement



Tot: 0.261s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0408s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb