Before China


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom
August 21st 2016
Published: July 7th 2017
Edit Blog Post

So I thought the best place to start would be before I made the move.

Why did I make the move?

Why China?

Why teaching?



Well the last question is easier to answer. I love children and always have. My educational and professional background is all Child based. My college Btec is Childcare Learning and Development my University Degree is Children and Young People. Previous jobs include working in nurseries and schools as a Teachers Assistant and a 1:1. I've always wanted to work with children and knowing I could do it while seeing new parts of the world... I just had too!

A lot of people I've met here have said how difficult it was to make the move, how nervous they were. For me I didn't have anything like that. Yes I was leaving behind a supportive family, amazing friends a beautiful views but with today's technology I knew I could talk to them everyday if I wanted too. I could video call them and see them everyday if needed. I wanted to get out of England and this was my chance nothing was going to stop me!

Choosing where to go was easy for me as well. I had a friend who already taught in China and she put me in contact with a few people after talking to
LisbonLisbonLisbon

Myself with my Parents in Lisbon 2016.
one of them I got an Interview with a company and got a the job. I was going to China and I knew I wouldn't regret it!


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

Sheeeeep!Sheeeeep!
Sheeeeep!

If you don't have a photo with a sheep are you really from the South West!?


Tot: 0.11s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 7; qc: 42; dbt: 0.0482s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb