Job hunt


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom
July 5th 2014
Published: July 5th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Today I am more eager than ever to get a job and save save SAVE like crazy to get to Japan. My life is so different now and I am more encouraged than ever to achieve my dreams as they become more real to me the more I put research in.

Lately I've been very unlucky with jobs- last week I've had three work experiences for different things from sales advisor's, to food retail and building bears at a factory, most days I feel no one really wants or needs me for different reasons. These days I turn up to do group activities and don't even reach the interviewing stage- but my friend says he doesn't even get replies anymore so maybe I'm luckier than I think.

My boyfriend still sends me sweet messages and says over and over 'come on' meaning- come to Japan. It feels like an exciting leap I am taking, just boulders keep getting in my way knocking my confidence, but then there's a clear view so I can run forward once again.

Now I'm just snacking on the treats he gave me- Macha Kit Kat, something I've always wanted to try and I wasn't dissappointed 😊

Advertisement



Tot: 1.004s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0715s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb