oops I forgot


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom
May 26th 2007
Published: May 26th 2007
Edit Blog Post

In all the excitement of transferring to Orkney I forgot to update all on dog adventure.Another new venture for me. Arrived for 3rd race and a form-considered bet brought a win(maybe the luck was turning!?)No you've guessed it my dog drew with another although I thought it had won.So prize money was halved!Needless to say had no other winners all eve so ended 5.00 down -amt I had set myself for pm. Still it just confirms gambling is a non-starter. J+J made it home safely and as you will know my last move today was to book for Orkneys.Bye-going to pack for back of beyond!(Sorry John.)

Advertisement



Tot: 0.263s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0812s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb