Almost there.....


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Wales
May 23rd 2005
Published: May 23rd 2005
Edit Blog Post

It's now Monday afternoon and I am only a couple of hours away from leaving on a midnight bus to Heathrow - not a very exotic start I know but it's just the beginning of the adventure. Had a few too many drinks last night and paying for it now with a bad stomach and nausea, I'm not at all nervous, honest.

This will probably be my last post for a while until I get to Guatemala and get my head around the place, the people and the toilet arrangements - and the slowness of the internet connections which I assume would be as slow as somewhere like Llanelli.


Additional photos below
Photos: 1, Displayed: 1


Advertisement

Counting the minutes and reflecting...Counting the minutes and reflecting...
Counting the minutes and reflecting...

Just done a trial packing of my backpack and it's not too heavy. Just looking glum because I am missing working for living. I think not. Roll on Guatemala with rainy and hurricane season about to start!


Tot: 0.232s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 13; qc: 70; dbt: 0.165s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb