Somebody that I used to know....


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland
January 27th 2012
Published: January 27th 2012
Edit Blog Post

No particuar meaning to the title today, except for the fact that it is the name of a song that I've had on repeat for the past 48 hours or so...might be more. Its AMAZING. By Gotye. Check it out!!

Its finally friday and I couldn't be happier! I could really use this weekend, it has been a busy week. Just spent all day in the workshop making my "Future Strategy Map" for my studio course. Its due on Monday. Everything seems to be coming along nicely.

1 week from now I begin a 2 week mini-vacation to Stonehenge, Amsterdam, South Holland and either Prague or come back to the UK and visit Ireland and the Highlands of Scotland. Any thoughts?? I'm super excited nonetheless. Why do I have 2 random weeks off in February you ask? Well, you see there are 2 things here called Mid-term review week and Reading week. Reading week is the week after Mid-term reviews that everyone has off. Most people will be here for Mid-term week...however, since I "don't have any work for my professors to 'review'" I can take this glorious opportunity to travel for an extra week! YAY =] The only catch is, I have to keep a diary and reflect on what I see...shouldn't be a problem, I sort of already do that!!

There were 2 major "first timers" of my life this week. I officially attended my first Ceilidh. Its a traditional Scottish social event with LOTS of dancing. Basically square dancing to scottish music. Anyway, it was a lot of fun! Secondly, mt friends Ben and Brodie indtroduced me to a game called Big Buck. You may know of it, but i certainly did not. Essentially, it is an Arcade game where you shoot big, wild animals. Sounds terrible, I know, but it is addicting AND im not half bad at it either. They were impressed!

Im now off to make some dinner and celebrate my Friday!

later gator

a.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.324s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0561s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb