to London and back


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
January 23rd 2012
Published: January 24th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Sorry that it has been a while, I had some technical difficulties...(i.e. I left my outlet adapter in London. great!)

Luckily my very kind classmate Kaitlyn, also from America had an extra adapter to lend me =]

So, I had a little 3 day weekend and it was off to London. Got to see Kye and do some more fun stuff! I was very proud of myself for this trip because it was sort of a last minute plan but I still got a good deal on a train ticket because I got myself a fancy schmancy 16-25 Railcard. This saves me 1/3 the price on any train ticket in the UK. Its pretty sweet! So, what could have been a 9 hour bus ride was a quick and painless 4 and a half hour train ride for the same price! Now you know why I was super happy about this .

London was great, we had a very productive day full of activities. First, going to the Aquarium and then to the London Ice Bar. We ate at this really good Vegetarian restaurant called Tibits. But we didnt know it was stricklty vegetarian until Kye noticed that he had no mean on his plate! It was super, I wish there was one here in Glasgow...

I think my pictures of the Ice Bar are pretty cool. They give you this really big havy poncho thingy and let you into the room. Its basically a giant ice box. Kind of overpriced. It is one of those "one and done" kind of things. You do it just for the experience and then never have to spend money on it again. But it was definitely a good time. A very different kind of place to be. As you leave the Ice Bar, it literally feels like summer outside. Eventhough it was almost freezing, we were hot!

Also while down south, I got to watch Kye's football match. It was lots of fun! Well, I told myself this would be a quick post. It nearly 12:30 here and I have lecture at 11am...not too bad, but I have to make sure I can find the place!

Catch ya in a bit!

a.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Surrey FootballSurrey Football
Surrey Football

weather getting wild


Tot: 0.212s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0425s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb