Lazy-Rainy-Day


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland
January 18th 2012
Published: January 18th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Just slipping on some mud...Just slipping on some mud...Just slipping on some mud...

...this is why I had to do laundry.
I finally did my laundry!! yay

It has been a relaxed couple of days. We were introduced to our new project on Monday and since then I have just been trying to think. But there were way too many things going through my head in order to concentrate; laundry, cleaning my room post-laundry, booking a means of transport down to London for the weekend, and figuring out when and where my first lecture was.

Now that all of those have been figured out, my mind is clear and I am ready to work. The project breif is titled "Strategy of Design". Basically we have to recognize our life strategy (aka predict where we will be in year 2020). It sort of reminds me of an assignment way back when in elementary school when the millenium arrived and you had to imagine where you would be in 2010...oh my has the time flown by. So basically we have to decide where and what we will be doing in 2020 and work backwards from there, making a life plan of all the 'hurdles' and 'obstacles' we will have to get passed in order to reach our goal. We must examine how we make decisions and see how that will effect our future. It is sort of a funny project. I've discovered that here in Glasgow, they are much more focused on experience and service design.

Anyway, once we come up with our life plan, we have to design 2 tools that will help us get there (i.e. a map and a compass). So here I am, sitting on my bed. Thinking to myself, what the hell do I do now!?! Maybe ask around? Ask the people who know you best, how they perceive you and where you will be in 2020. Hence why I came here. Its been raining all day and I am in desperate need for inspiration. So please, people, I'm all ears! Throw at me anything you've got, it is all welcome!

looking forward to some comments =]

a.

Advertisement



18th January 2012

HEY DAY TRIPPAH!
Well, I too have been thinking of the future and what lies ahead, but as for you... Think about all the obstacles you had to overcome to get to where you are right now.. say,, maybe start at your application process.. I know there were tons of leaps and bounds I had to conquer to achieve. After your mind has played through all of those past experiences, think of what you learned on the journey to the present, and just overlay it to the future. Idk if this is where you need to be going, but I just stumbled upon your blog and felt like talking : ) GOOD LUCK! and continue to have a blast

Tot: 0.219s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0421s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb