Short Cut


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland
September 17th 2011
Published: September 17th 2011
Edit Blog Post

I took a different way to the Royal Mile. It involved cutting through the Meadows, a large park near where I am living. I found out afterwards that I didn't cut through enough and I ended up on some residential streets. I do have a map (actually two) but neither of them were detailed enough for me to figure out where exactly I was! I ended up walking around for a few hours but I did eventually find my way to the Royal Mile. I didn't get there in time to take the tour but that was actually ok because if you get the Edinburgh Pass you can get a discount of certain tours. I had a nap this afternoon because I got a headache, luckily after an advil and an hour nap got rid of that. I went grocery shopping, which is interesting here. They don't (at least around here) have a 'real' grocery store, they are all a metro or express store. (Basically they are small). There are new and interesting things to buy but they also don't have a lot of things that I am used to seeing. I made a rolled cake tonight and I couldn't find any cake flour so I had to use a substitute. I think that it turned out alright but I haven't tasted it yet so fingures crossed.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.251s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0622s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb