A Royal Mile (and a half)


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland
September 15th 2011
Published: September 15th 2011
Edit Blog Post

I took the bus for the first time today, and it worked out quite well. I made it to the Royal Mile about 1/4 from the top. I didn't realize that and so I spent the afternoon walking all the way down and then back up the royal mile. I stopped at the Parliment building and got to listen to a bit of the Q&A they had going on. I also saw the Palace of Holyrood but did not go in. There was a children's used bookstore which had various old children's books. I found a Mandy annual!! Well actually I found 4 but I already had 3 of them, I also found a copy of the Mandy weekly there!! The Museum of Edinburgh was alright although I didn't spend much time there. The Children's Museum was interesting if you like looking at toys and other household artifacts from yesteryear (which I do). By the time I got to the Castle it was nearly ready to close. I did however get there in time to join the final tour which was quite good. I will have to make sure that next time I go I don't buy anything before I get there because it is hard to carry Mandy books and take pictures at the same time!!
(Pictures coming tomorrow)

Advertisement



Tot: 0.048s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0315s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb