Ready to go...


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland » Lanarkshire » Glasgow
August 11th 2010
Published: June 21st 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 55.8656, -4.25722

So Dad dropped Raymie and I off at the airport and wished us well on our travels. I had bought the same bag as Raymie which thankfully had wheels on it, although I know I have far too much stuff with me!

Anyway, we got our luggage checked the whole way to Bangkok so didn't have to worry about it when we arrived at Heathrow, the flight from Glasgow was smooth and we were soon looking at the biggest Jumbo plane that I had ever seen which we were getting ready to board. I was really excited:0

On the plane, the in flight entertainment screen's were on the back of every seat, you could choose from movies, music, radio etc. or watch the interactive map which showed you your location, height, temperature which I had never seen before - I was well amused with it and couldn't believe how cold it was outside!!! -30 to -50 degrees at 35,000 feet!! Wow!

Next thing I know the stewards came round offering drinks, so before dinner I had a glass of wine and settled in to watch a movie - I was even more delighted by being served dinner followed by desert, I didn't realise you were served food on board - it's well seen this is my first long haul flight, although the first of many on this trip so it's just as well that I love it 😊

Advertisement



Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0248s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb