Rate the Fish


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland » Lanarkshire » Glasgow
September 23rd 2006
Published: September 24th 2006
Edit Blog Post

My Scottish roommate came up with a really “brilliant” idea about making this blog more interactive. Actually, it’s Saturday afternoon and we were sitting around having our 4th cup of tea for the day when we started analyzing the fish pictures on our wall. Before everyone thinks we have really bad taste in art, these were created in a workshop on Thursday about art in the primary school. And since anything would look better than our bare pastel yellow walls we decided to put up our works of art. We ask for your participation in some amateur art critiquing. Keep in mind we created the fish and the colourful painted borders. The fish were created using a stamping technique. We used pens to indent very hard in Styrofoam for the “stamp”. The borders are supposed to be symmetrical.

1) Who do you think did what fish? There are four fish but you will only know three of us: me, Jeanette (Scottish roommate), and Ryan (Canadian guy downstairs). Why?

2) Which fish picture do you like best? Why?

3) What do the fish pictures tell you about us?



Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



24th September 2006

My guess
Hi guys! Jeanette, I take it you are taking good care of my Hansee :) (thanks, I miss her).....now, hmmmm....this is v. much a shot in the dark as I don't know Jeanette, Ryan or Anonymous person #4, but i would say Hansee did #2 as it is feminine and I know you have a feminine girly side, and I would guess Jeanette did #3 as it has more color and has bubbles-which makes it kinda fun...and I guess I'll just guess that Ryan did #1 and that's just a flat-out guess. I'm sitting here drinking my early morning cup of Chai - Hansee are you keeping the tradition going?
24th September 2006

here fishy fishy fishy fishy!
fish one. yours. fish two. scottish girl. fish three. canadian guy. fish four. me! hahaha. dunno. did i win?
24th September 2006

Fish frolics
I think Hansee did fish 2, Jeanette did fish 3, the chilli pepper guy did fish 1 and the and other one did fish 4.
24th September 2006

Fish frolics 2
I like the pink border the best - it's girly and I seem to have gone that way of late. I also like border number 1 too. I hope we can paint some fish when you come to stay - it's always good to have a bit of art therapy.
25th September 2006

I *suspect* Hansee may have done fish #2 cause it's kinda girly and I think she likes pink. But that's just a guess... I think fish #4 is interesting - very modern! Oh, and I like the detail in Fish #1!

Tot: 0.131s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0941s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb