Loch Lomand


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland » Lanarkshire » Glasgow
March 22nd 2007
Published: March 22nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Loch LomandLoch LomandLoch Lomand

The train station sign of Loch Lomand
We went to Loch Lomand today and boy was it beautiful. It was a hour train ride and then we walked across the bridge so we could walk along the lake. There were some pretty big swans and I really don't like swans. Their nice to look at from a distance. Dana wanted to get her picture taken with one of the friendly swans that was roaming around the grounds by the lake. I ended up running past it hoping it wouldn't chase me. Dana the brave soul she is went up beside it for the photo however it started coming towards her and she was inching back. So the photo ended up her pointed at the swan from a distance. Pretty Risky if you ask me!!!

We walk around the park and explored a little off the trails. There was a castle in the park so we made our way up to the castle except that it was closed and there wasn't much to see. Why do they do that? I wanted to go inside and explore! We stopped at a little cafe for lunch on our way back to the train station. We had burgers cause we
DucksDucksDucks

These were our friends!!
hadn't had one in awhile and we always forget how the beef here is terrible. We are definetly spoiled at home with our beef. So lunch was alright, it filled us up anyways for cheap and that's all that counted. We hoped back on the train to head home cause we had to get ready for our big night of bowling.

Since there was 7 of us going bowling Uncle Kevin had to make two trips in the car to get us all there. I don't know much about bowling however I thought 10 pin bowling was like 5 pin with the little balls. I found out very quickly that 10 pin is with the huge bowling balls. We had an option of having the rails up on our turn or not and I said no cause that's like cheating. Honestly I should of had the rails up.....lol....That's how bad I did. Uncle Kevin pulled the whole speech about how he hadn't played in years and then kicked our asses. Kevin Jr was pretty good too except he had the rails up. I came in last, I think everyturn mine went into the gutter. It least I was a
SwansSwansSwans

These were the nice swans they didn't move very far!!
good laugh for everyone. That's what I'm hear for! So it all worked out pretty good and I blamed my weakness on only playing 5 pin bowling at home.


Additional photos below
Photos: 24, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

Dana and swanDana and swan
Dana and swan

Dana was too scared to get close enough!!
SwanSwan
Swan

This one was scary too!!
Loch Lomand LakeLoch Lomand Lake
Loch Lomand Lake

This was the lake we walked along.
Tree ViewTree View
Tree View

Aren't I a good photographer
My ShadowMy Shadow
My Shadow

we were tryin to do a K but I did it backwards.
Our shadowsOur shadows
Our shadows

Aren't we creative!!
ME!!ME!!
ME!!

Aren't I pretty!!
Dana and IDana and I
Dana and I

Posin on the picnic table
Dana, Paige and IDana, Paige and I
Dana, Paige and I

Just the three of us!
Dana in the waterfallDana in the waterfall
Dana in the waterfall

Ok so maybe its just a creek
Loch Lomond CastleLoch Lomond Castle
Loch Lomond Castle

I really wanted to go in there
Corries cafeCorries cafe
Corries cafe

This is where we had lunch
All of us cousinsAll of us cousins
All of us cousins

Dana nicole kevin and I
Auntie and IAuntie and I
Auntie and I

She dusn't like getting her picture taken
Dana nicole and IDana nicole and I
Dana nicole and I

The three amigos
Nicole and INicole and I
Nicole and I

Dont we look pretty


Tot: 0.032s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0144s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb