Enough with the bloody donkey!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland » Lanarkshire » Glasgow
March 31st 2007
Published: March 31st 2007
Edit Blog Post

Seriously guys one more mention of bloody donkeys and Im gonna kill each and every one of you when I get home (Michelle, Jef, Loren and now Renee!) and no pressies for u :P

Wow 3 weeks gone, god knows how many more to go hehe, not that Im wishing it away! Im having an absolute ball at the moment! very happy to be travelling and really enjoying myself! Glasgow is a very nice city, completely different to Edinburgh though, much newer as well as much bigger but still a very nice city.. And I think like Edinburgh I may run out of time here,have a flight booked for Dublin on Wednesday which I cant wait to get to! one of the main reasons for coming on this trip was to explore Ireland so I hope Im not disappointed! WIll be spending over a month exploring all the little counties in the Republic of Ireland so Im hoping they all have that small town charm that Oxford had, and are a little bigger than the small country towns here in Scotland that I drove through when going on the Loch Ness and Loch Lamond tours..

Anyway back to Glasgow though because thats where I am, my first stop in any city is usually the tourist office and being here in Glasgow was no exception, the office gave me lots of different ideas and after that I hopped on the hop-on-hop-off bus here in Glasgow which gave me even more ideas about what to see and do so very excited at the moment, theres heaps to be done, so this entry will be kept short so I can get out and see it all! Wont be doing any tours from here as it seems I've seen most of the main things to see on the tours I did out of Edinburgh which will be good, no early mornings! heh, Im also stoked cos my hotel here offers breakfast up till 11.30am! Not like all my other hotels which have shut brekkie off at 9.30-10am, Im not up that early! haha which is bad as all the breakfasts I've been offered so far have been complimentary, in other words FREE so I really should be taking advantage of it but just cant bring myself to wake up early! hehe..

The adding of photos all depends on what sort of Internet Cafe Im in and whether or not I have access to the harddrive to pop my memory card into, the one Im in at the moment doesnt have that and I'm yet to find one here in Glasgow that does which is disappointing cos now I know how to add photos Im very excited to keep adding them but oh well, can only do what I can do and hey gives you all something to look forward to when I get back (instead of just being excited to see me hehe which u better be! hehe).

Advertisement



2nd April 2007

donkeys ass
chelle the donkey is jus waiting 4 u 2 return! haha its worse than a raging bull haha oh and donkey might get 2 us b4 u lol
2nd April 2007

Love me, love me, love the donkey. he is the greatest and the best and the most wonderful. Everyone loves the donkey. DONKEY DONKEY DONKEY!!!!

Tot: 0.143s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.085s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb