A day in the Mist


Advertisement
Published: June 11th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Castle StalkerCastle StalkerCastle Stalker

Alternatively, castle Aaagghh...
Hello

I have just spend a day hiking in Fort William and it was amazing. The staff at the Fort William Backpacker are great, the were able to supply me with suggestions, maps and were just fun to hang out with. I had intended to climb Ben Neveress, the largest mountian in the UK at around 4500 ft, but due to the thick fog that crept up in the morning I decided to do something less life threatening. I hiked up to the Steel falls, which were breath taking and a pleasent 7 hour round trip hike. I then jumped back onto the MacBackpackers bus to head to Oban, where I enjoyed my last real night in Scotland and went to the pub and had some snakebites, which are half lager beer, half hard apple cider and a black current syrup added and are delicious.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.04s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 22; dbt: 0.0215s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb