Pampering Day......


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland » Aberdeenshire » Aberdeen
July 14th 2009
Published: July 14th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Really daylight here from roughly 4.00am until 10.30pm at night, not that good if you are wishing to sleep fro at least 8 - 10 hours, but it could be worst. Had a great meal outside in the beautiful weather with Jase & Becc, it's so nice to be around genuine friends who love their life. They are so well rounded and honest its wonderful staying here with them and Will. He is such a little man who is independent and so cute and he has that whole Scottish accent going on, very funny. Got up to a misty, cloudy day around 18 degrees and found out that Becc had arranged for me to have an hour of pampering. Well could not say no to this, went to her local gym and had the most fantastic foot and shoulder massage, along with a facial. Well I had thought I had died and gone to heaven, nearly went to sleep, my face feels amazingly smooth, must put these sorts of things on my to do list when I get back home.
When I got out, I booked Becc in next Tuesday for her hour treatment, she deserves to be pampered too. Got home and went out in the misty rain for my run, they have a really long street with a large hill which I managed to do the shuffle up, was a lot quicker coming down, felt great. The streets here are all cobble stones so you so have to watch where you are going or there may be a mishap on the pavement.

Becc and I sat down to start watching the last two episodes of Sex & The City which was filmed in Paris, so we could get the feel of what we will be experiencing next week, very exciting. Tonight we are going out to a local restaurant here in Aberdeen with a couple from Jase's work, should be good fun to get out and about and experience the night life here.

Sun has come out and its around 5.30pm, very nice outside. Everything here is so green and lush, they have no problem with not getting enough rain. Jase & Becc's house is a two storey Cobble Stone home with lots of character to it. I have upstairs bedroom with a beautiful little alcove window where I can sit in and watch the world go by sipping coffee and writing in my journal. I have got over my jet lag which is great, feel back to normal with my sleeping patterns. It is so nice to be able to rest and relax and enjoy a holiday of a life time.

My journey over here was long and when I say long it was two days.......When I arrived at Singapore airport the plane was due to fly out around 10.30pm, so went to the qantas lounge with my new best friend Jim, had a shower, drank champagne, ate cheese platters and surfed the net for all the AFL scores. Arrived at the gate ready for my flight and it was delayed as the plane had been diverted to Quala Lumpar due to bad weather. Great waiting again, went back to the qantas lounge for more alcohol and got the news that we would be flying out until 2.30am..................what the!!!!!!! Finally got seated on the plane and we had to wait for two people that had not boarded the plane......great another hour delay, by this time I was so over it, was not looking forward to the next 13 hours in the air. Sat next to a Norweigan girl who was a seasoned traveller and very nice, she managed to sleep for the next 6 hours and I never slept at all. Hooray got to Heathrow airport around 9.30am, missed my flight to Aberdeen, so got the next available one out, which was to leave at 11.45am. Wait for it yes another delay, this time the plane had a techinical fault and they requested another plane..........Got seated on the plane at 1.30pm in the afternoon, by this time I was extremely over the whole flying thing. Got on the plane and sat next to two of the nicest Scots men you could meet. We talked all the way to Aberdeen, they gave me all the tips on where to go and what to do and what to experience, very nice men. Got off that plane and just walked up to the waiting area and there they were Jase, Becc and Will, well the tears started and I had finally arrived at my destination safe and sound and ready to party. This has been an amazing journey already and I know there are so many great times ahead.

Off to a place called the "Simpsons" for dinner, should be great to taste some local produce.........talk more tomorrow.xx



Advertisement



14th July 2009

who's the spunk in the photos?
Go Michelle!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
14th July 2009

Hey hey Huni! Great to hear all your stories and adventures. The pictures look amazing! I love the one where your sitting in the ruins...awesome huni.....awesome. Missing you lots....heheh the work place is a whole lot quieter without you here...in a good way! Luv you lots, and missing you. MWAH xxx
14th July 2009

Wow!
Michelle Love the stories. Keep them coming. Apart from the journey over sounds like you're having a great time. And I absolutely love the photos. Becc is a fabulous photographer! AJ
15th July 2009

lovin it!
Isnt Scotland just beautiful? no doubt you have two of the best guides in the world - and it looks like (with Becc's fantastic artistic ability) that you will have the best photo's in the world as well - certainly make a nice holiday book when you get home. Glad to hear you finally got there - the travelling part (flight part) is not glamorous is it??? jet lag, bad food and boring as bat shit! cant wait to get the updates on your daily adventures.........what no. are you up to?
15th July 2009

amazing
hello im glad you got off safe even know you had many many many delays :). the pictures look stunning and you look like your having a blast. and PARIS :D you can finaly have that cup of coffee that you always have imagened. keep enjoying your self you deserve it. best of love, Louise
15th July 2009

Sounds like you're having the best time - and yes, you'll have to book yourself in for the occasional Endota as a reward when you get back. We miss you at sessions - just not the same without your "ANNmaRIEEeeee!", but I see you even managed to get in a run! Good work! Sing out if you want me to flick you a program to do with that exercise band :) Take care and enjoy yourself.
15th July 2009

Howdy Girlfriend......
Hi Kim, how r u going, it must be a tad quiet at work without every1 there???? I will be back before you know it............ Any news to report on your end?????? Need some gossip.. Talk more soon. Luv ya xxx
15th July 2009

i wish i was there
sounds like your having a funtastic time

Tot: 0.281s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 52; dbt: 0.1964s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb