Road Trip to Ireland....


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland » Aberdeenshire » Aberdeen
July 15th 2009
Published: July 15th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Spent today getting packed for our road trip to Ireland for 5 days. We are driving out to the west side of Glasgow to a lttle town called Hamilton to stay overnight, then catch the ferry across to Ireland.
Our dinner at The Simpsons was delightful, had to open a bottle of Moet champagne which was awesome. Jase and I tried a Scottish dish called "Cullen Skink" which was a thick, milky fish soup was okay but very filling. The rest of the meal was great and Jase's work colleague and his wife were good fun. Left the restaurant & walked & walked through the city & they took me to a typical Scottish pub called Blackfriars in the heart of the city. Had my first half pint of Ale, well it was revolting - flat, warm and a very thick liquid, not my kind of beer. Arrived home when it was dark, great able to sleep without daylight beaming in through the windows.


Advertisement



15th July 2009

Not nice...
Thick fish soup...warm, flat beer. Ah, Scottish cuisine - nothing like it ;)
15th July 2009

Cheers
Hi Buddy, all sounds to be going well. Stay away from the pommie beer. They think it is good, but they are very different from you and me. My friends who have been to the land of the Irish swear by the Guiness. have one or two for me. Kym XXXX
15th July 2009

Scottish Pints
Hahhaha told you to stay away from that stuff woman!
15th July 2009

A Great read!!!!!!!!!!
Hello, Hello - Sounds "FANTASTIC" loving reading all of your news, its like a movie LOL. I also wish I was there - cant wait to here about Ireland and see more AWESOME photos !!!!!!! take care and keep having fun XXXXX
16th July 2009

Hey there!!
Hey Michelle, I have just read your entries today cause I had no idea how to open the messages. I know, what a dumb f..k! I'm not up with computers that much. Sounds like your trip is so awesome, very jealous. You've done more in a couple of days then I have in a couple of weeks. Keep enjoying the trip as I know you would and I'll keep enjoying to read it. Take care! Catcha, Jodes.
17th July 2009

wonderful time
now I have had my annual leave I can concentrate on your holiday enjoy..enjoy I know you will xxxxxx
17th July 2009

Caught up with ya!
We have just got back tonight from Streaky Bay and saw all your blog entries - what a fun read!! Well done girl!! Awesome. All the best to you and love to Jason, Becc and Will. Great to be along for the ride!
17th July 2009

Jealous!!
Hey, sounds like you're having a great time, you'll love Ireland, keep enjoying!! xx
19th July 2009

Hello
Hi there, Great to hear all of your travel stories, I wish I was there too. We just got back from a wek in the snow so I have caught up with you week in one go. Keep having fun, I am enjoying it all. Amanda x
20th July 2009

looks like your having a ball
HI MICHELLE LINDA GAVE ME YOUR BLOG IF YOU LIKED CULLEN SKINK YOU SHOULD TRY HAGGIS HAVE A GREAT HOLIDAY YOUY DESERVE IT AND IF YOU ARE ANYWHERE NEER GREENOCK WHERE I COME FROM TAKE A FEW PICTURES FOR ME IT'S A TOWN NEAR GLASGOW LOVE SANDRA
20th July 2009

to be sure to be sure!!
Well sounds like you are having a ball!! Just got back from Sydney and back into the routine. Yuck! your adventures sound amazing especially the castles and pub crawls!! Enjoy and keep in touch. love to you XXXX
20th July 2009

Dublin very nice indeed.....
Great to here your holiday was good, but not so great about going bac to school life. Our time in Dublin was fabulous, great food, wine, beer, pubs and the local people were very entertaining........ There Irish accent is music to the ears, could listen to it all night. Just got home from a long road trip around the Loch ness in Scotland, scenery breathtaking. Need to get some sleep, have been partying very hard over the last couple of days. Take care, luv you. xxx

Tot: 0.132s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0654s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb