Recap of the last couple weeks....


Advertisement
Published: April 27th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Sorry for taking so long to get back about our last two tournaments of the season...The first tournament which was in Galway, which is absolutely a gorgeous place and if anyone ever comes to Ireland I suggest you visit Galway, the weather is great this time of year and it is a lot of fun. We stayed in a hostel which was right in Eyre Square which is Downtown Galway, over the weekend they had live music and the square was packed with people. We played 5 games in 3 days...beating all our opponents pretty good until we got to the finals and lost by 1 to the host school from Galway. We were up by 15 with 4 minutes and that is when fatigued kicked in. The last time I had played two games in one day was AAU and that was ages ago when my body could take it ha..I played well the whole tournament though and earned All-Tournament team. The last night everyone came together for the Varsity Banquet which was a bit of craic (meaning a lot of fun)...
Straight from the banquet we drove through the night to catch a ferry to head to Edinburgh for the British University Championships. This tournament was like a downscaled Olympics between Northern Ireland, England, Whales and Scotland. We had an opening ceremony and everything, it was pretty cool...We played Scotland in the first game and beat them pretty good...Foley and I had pretty much dominated the whole game scoring sometthing like 67 of our 90 points. We played England next round. They were a very deep team and pretty much have dominated these games. We had them against the ropes the whole game and ended up losing by 4. We should have won, but we missed a ton of free-throws down the stretch. Our last game was against Whales, the weakest opponent in the tournament. We won the game, but it was our 8th game in 7 days, we were all absolutely exhausted. By the end of the game my legs were literally shaking because I was so tired. We ended up getting Silver and I earned MVP of the tournament so I was pretty happy. I forgot to say how amazing Edinburgh is, the buildings are so amazing I dont even know how to explain it. I will have pictures posted on facebook soon so everyone can see them and understand what I mean!
I cant believe the basketball season is over as well as school. We are in our last week of school and I only have one paper left for this semester. I have three exams as well, but they shouldnt be to bad. In no time I will be on a plane heading to Australia, I cannot wait.
I am not sure if I will be able to make it home at all this summer because we have a mini third semester that goes from June 2nd to June 10th n then I have to be in Australia.
I am heading to London this weekend to visit my buddy Sam Prendergast. I hear London is a fun town and I cannot wait to go. I will be taking a lot of pictures and will post them when I get back on facebook. For some reason I cannot post them on here. Hope everyone is doing well and is having a good week.

If anyone is following the NBA Playoffs, there is a huge game tonight....Game 5 Lakers vs. Thunder, everyone should be pulling for the Thunder, this would be a huge upset if the Thunder can take this series...

Peace&Love

Advertisement



Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0479s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb