My trip to London


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Northern Ireland
May 13th 2010
Published: May 13th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Sorry to keep everyone waiting to hear about my trip to London....I went to London to visit my buddy Sam Prendergast for the weekend and it ended up being about a week trip instead, not by choice, but because of the Volcanic Ash. i am sure all of you know about this Volcano that keeps spitting out ash and they say it could be doing it for the entire summer, it is crazy. So everyday you have to check to make sure planes are capable of flying. I am glad I got to extend my stay in London because that city is amazing!! I have never seen so many gorgeous building in my life. To get around we took what they call the tube (metro), i have never taken so much public transportation in my life. I officially felt like a tourist...my buddy Timmy Roberts also joined us for the weekend, he was studying in Florence Italy and to end his Europe trip he stopped in London, it was good seeing him. We started off our sightseeing by going to Buckingham Palace which is where the Queen lives. We also got to see the guards who were those massive hats n stand there n can't blink or move, i have to say it is pretty impressive, but has to be so boring!! Next we went to check out Big Ben, which is a massive clock tower (biggest clock in the world I believe!) We also went to the London Eye which we didnt go on, but it looked pretty cool...if you ever go to London i would say wait in line and go on it. Being students we didnt have the funds to go on it...ha Probably the coolest thing and most breath-taking structure I have ever seen in my life was the Tower Bridge at night, i have pictures of it on facebook if you all want to check it out, my camera died so Timmy has all those pictures.
Since my stay got extended I got to do more sightseeing and we went to Abbey Road which was pretty cool. That is where the Beatles recording studio was. I never thought I would have seen it in real life, but now I can say I have! That evening we went to see British Comedy show. For the most part it was pretty funny, but didnt get all the British humor.
I honestly loved London and could see myself living there one day...the only problem is that it is a very pricey city, but the fun and building structures make up for it! I think everyone should get to London and you will know what i am talking about....
I also have good news, Sam told me that they are opening the first Chipotle in London (also in Europe) next week. So for all you Chipotle lovers, if you go to London, you can get your Chipotle fixation!
Well we are in exams right now. Had my first one yesterday in Operation & Quality Management, I have to say I was very pleased on how it went. I have two more exams next week and then I am almost done!!! We are in the final stages on finalizing our flights to Australia. We are leaving here the 2nd week of June, cannot believe it is so close! On our way to Australia we are making a pit stop in Hong Kong (cannot believe I am going to Hong Kong), but I am counting down the days for that.
My stay here in Northern Ireland is coming to an end, I cannot believe how fast it has flown by, it is crazy. The time I have had here has been amazing and have enjoyed every minute of it, as wel as making some amazing friends!. Hope everyone is doing well back home and miss everyone!

P.S- Just an update in the news today, they have elected a new Prime Minister electing David Cameron...hope this isnt new to anyone!

Peace&Love

Advertisement



Tot: 0.103s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0485s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb