Grace's 1st Birthday in the UK


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England
June 23rd 2006
Published: July 9th 2006
Edit Blog Post

DinnerDinnerDinner

from the left: Ching Ching, Ivy, Jim, Jon, Su, Jase, Eddie, Lorna, Raf and Grace
Another birthday....another year older........
I had a wonderful time with friends & family. It started off with early morning phone calls.....boy you ppl really know how to take into account the time difference!......well,lets just say that I got woken up early! anyway, it was my birthday so I brought food for the ppl at work. as I was having my morning break, I received a phone call from the residence office saying that I have some flowers waiting for me! boy was I surprised! It was from Izzy & co!! Thanks guys!! I was very touched.

A couple of friends from work made me a caked ( and it was a black forest one!) Jase organised dinner that night. We (Jase, Roz, Aurelia, Laura & I) went out to this place called Coriander (mexican)....very yummy. Then we went out for some drinks and dancing. The next morning (it was a Saturday) we took the train up to London where we stayed with my cousin, Su & her husband Jon. Michelle (whose birthday is a day before mine) organised for us to have dinner in a chinese restaurant then chilling out at a place called Ruby Blue.
We had an awesome time. So I guess it was a good 1st birthday in the UK.

Thanks to everyone who remembered me on my birthday! Thanks for the calls, cards, flowers, e-mails etc.....


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement



Tot: 0.043s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0238s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb