Langcliffe Day 2


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England
January 15th 2012
Published: January 16th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Ben and BreakfastBen and BreakfastBen and Breakfast

I made the toast =]
Since we were all super tired we actually got a great nights sleep. But not to worry, there was still adventures to be had. We stayed in and had a very calm family breakfast which included eggs, toast, bacon, lots of fruit, and even some veggie sausages =]

After our hearty meal, we were up and ready to explore! This time it was filled with sheep meadows and rock walls that had built in steps to climb over. It as if hopping fences is promoted or something...weird.

So we travelled across many of these fields and stong walls and came to the Hoffman Kiln which was used way way back to melt limestone. It is not in use any more so you are able to walk inside of it. Crazy picture taking! And what day in Langcliffe would be complete with out climbing up a cliff and rolling rocks off the edge? This was such an amazing challenge and definitely something to cross off my bucket list. Although I slipped in mud, on the way down, the views from the top were amazing. Especially because the sun was going down.

The sights I saw this weekend felt so
Stone Walls Stone Walls Stone Walls

can't stop me now
surreal and I am so glad to have had a local, Ben, show us all the fun secrets of Yorkshire that would not otherwise be found in a travel guide. As we arrived back in Glasgow, Ben said something along the lines of "I love going to my country home, but I also love coming back home to Glasgow." From that point on, it really hit me. This is my home now. And it feels great!

a.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.245s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0627s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb