Brighton


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England
May 30th 2006
Published: June 15th 2006
Edit Blog Post

After a pretty good english breakfast of bacon and sausages, I take the train back to tottenham hale and then a train to Brighton which only took like an hour and a half, which is a super long distance for brits, but for a Canadian, that's nothing. I walked around the main centre, peeked in a few shops, then headed to the beach, the rock filled beach. Granted my parent's beach on the sunshine coast in BC is rocky, I don't mind it that much, although sand is always good. So I spend a short while on this beach reading "Angels and Demons"--great book. Weather was sunny, kinda warm, then it started to drizzle, i go wtf. I head off to the carnival on the pier, stay inside for a bit, watching all the people blow their money on those classic, brilliant in terms of making money-put your dollar in and maybe it will push the rest of the coins into the hole machines, classic to watch. And no, I didn't spend any money on any machine. So I got out, still raining. Walk for a little bit, god bless my windbreaker, and suddenly it's sunny again, can you smell Canadian related weather? Vancouver perhaps? So ya I walk around Brighton some more, get a little lost finding the train station again, then headed back to Harlow. Didn't return until around 9pm, aunt was worried of course, but all was well. Another good night's sleep was had.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.036s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0187s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb