Day 4 London


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England
May 8th 2006
Published: May 26th 2006
Edit Blog Post

InternationalInternationalInternational

The Only Bar open passed Midnight in London so Far
Day 4, Monday

So I am done, well sort of I have another lecture to give on Tuesday night. It was raining today. Silva came with a car and took us to some center in Ealing we walked around. She has a 2 year old daughter Narine, one entertaining child; It took a while for her to warm up to someone but give a kid some chocolate and look at the miracle go to work. We got back the house in the afternoon, then Ojik and I were off to the city to see one of her cousins. Walked around High Street Kensington and then on the underground back home again. Hasmig had prepared Paghli Pilav for dinner, it was good. So after a few cocktails at dinner somehow I convinced people to go pubing. There is a new rule in London, Pubs can now be open 24 hours, only one problem there are none.. And to add the rule i found out that alcohol to the tourists is still served till 11PM and the locals can continue to drink till they drop. I have one question to the City of London: What are the chances that a tourist will be driving in London versus a local who is driving in the city so that they would not have to deal with the underground at this late hour? This question still remains unanswered. So we drove to Covent Garden, which is usually a happening place in the city with lots of pubs. DEAD, not a person in site… No fear we will find something. I found on the drive to the city that one of my closest Friends lives in that area of the city, so I started yelling her name at the top of my lungs,I didn’t know which street she lived on. So with in a few seconds I get a phone call its her. What are you doing? I say I am at Covent Garden yelling your name. She says where I say in the market, she started to laugh and said good night as she had class early in the morning and it was midnight at this time.

We found a pub, well not really a pub a bar, and sat down, It was loud order drinks, continued to laugh, on our way out we stopped for a photo and we were loose in the streets of London. I was trying to convince the homeless that it was too early for them to sleep, none responded. We got to the car, and I convinced Armineh to find the street where my friends reside, well we found it, I started yelling their names and Armineh took off. We took Ovsig home and got home around 2:30 AM.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.192s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.1335s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb