Day 3 London


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England
May 7th 2006
Published: May 10th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Picadilly CircusPicadilly CircusPicadilly Circus

Whats so impressive?
Day 3 in London.

Sunday, I went to see the “New” Armenian Church not so new about a year old or so. Vatche Manukian Donated the money for it. Well the Abaranci (Vehapar) from Armenia ordained the Church as Saint Yeghishe, I didn’t know we had a such a Saint in our Religious History for those of you scratching your head, You are right we never did. The Church is named after Vatche Manukian’s father, Blasphemy I tell you. I met Huby, Ovsigs daughter and we were off to central London. Took the Underground to Picadilly Circus, we went into a store called Lilywhites, did some shopping, and then we were off on foot to Leciester Square there was some Buddhist thing going on. We then walked to Covent Garden, at 3 in the afternoon sat down at a pub and had a nice Ale. We then returned to Acton, so that I could change to go to the Navasartian Hall, to give a lecture. We got to the Hall around 5:30. Why so early? I needed to set up the Laptop and projector for a power point. The first projector showed Green; well apparently they have a second
More PicadillyMore PicadillyMore Picadilly

This time its the fountain
one, which was hidden in the bar. So Allen, jumped into the Bar because it was locked. We got the projector up and running. People started coming in. And I started receiving looks as into is the person speaking? First Topic UN and Ngo’s, 2nd was Women in Politics and 3rd was Organizations in the 21st century. The entire time which was almost 2 hours straight I was wondering if people were paying attention or was I talking to the walls of the Hall, and for the person taping for the local paper. Well it ended and not many questions were asked, but then I had borage of people coming up to me and saying wow what a wonderful job, excellent, and so forth. The Ladies were very happy. So then after a small reception we went to eat. A place called Gourmet Burger in Chiswick. We had 12 people there. We had to get up and order. So I took a menu and started marking on the menu. Then we went to order. FYI if you order chips in London (fries) they charge extra for sauces. So we ordered 12 burgers and 5 chips 12 drinks and i said oh yeah we want ketchup and the girls that will 1 pound 25 extra i said you are kidding, I reply after all this you cant just throw in the sauces how hard is it for you to fill them after the fact. She says pay for 2 I will give you some free. So for the first time in my life paid for sauce with my fries. The burgers Came they were huge. i mean Huge. We ate then went back to Hasmigs for cocktails.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.133s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0872s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb