My 12 hours in London


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England
June 10th 2009
Published: June 10th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hey guys,

so i figured i will tell you about my day. well actually i already did and as i was about to save the interent died cuz my money ended buttt this nice guy let me use his now so i am going to update fast.

The flights were okay slept in them a bit which was good because i was able to travel in london but ahh what a day. did i mention how me and london never get along? so here it goes

I land and i am told i have to go through boarder check even though its tust a continue flight and i have to take out my bags. i then am detained in the boarder check because i have yet bought a visa to africa because you can buy it on the spot! Then the guy lets me go i pick up my bags just to find out that if i want to leave them in the airport i have to pay 8 pounds each which is 16 total which is about 30 dollars. ah so with pain i said okay because heck i wasnt about to stay in the airport for 12 hours after being in the plane for 12 hours. I then went to buy a train ticket to the city just to find out that they are on a strike!!! i then had to pay 60 dollars to get a special train that goes straight to the city! which i did and it was quick but fuck 60 dollars !!! they are crazy.

In the city it was beautiful thoguh the weather is shitty! it was raining most of the day and i was annoyed because well i didnt think a head and didnt bring umbrella or warm cloths but because i walked so much i was hot most of the time!

Anyways i was walking and taking pictures and just to find out i dont have battery !! So i took some with my phone and well i got to see them so that was beautiful! I walked for 4-5 hours straight so much that my legs feel so bad right now like they are going to fall out!

I met this nice boy from switzarland that is studying MA in physics in london and we said we will stay in touch i met him in the church from the devinchi coed with the templores

anyways i gotta go have less then a min left and dont want history to repeat itself and delete ... love you all! stay in touch!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.1s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0471s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb