In the Street Where I Live


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England
August 30th 2005
Published: August 30th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Mimosa Street Mimosa Street Mimosa Street

Welcome to the lovely neighbourhood of Fulham, my home for this week.
I’ve now moved on from my brother’s flat in Borough, to the other side of London. I’m now spending the week, courtesy of my friend Dom Tilden and his lovely girlfriend Amanda in the neighborhood of Fulham before flying over to Ireland on Friday (2nd September).

They have gone to Majorca for a week and have left me in charge of things here. I certainly appreciate the opportunity to live in this lovely part of London.

Fulham is very agreeable for many reasons. Firstly its an excellent place for food and drink, its close enough to town without being too close and its home to the beautiful (but often overlooked) Fulham Palace, which sits inside the very lovely Bishops Park which is in turn hugged by the Thames Path, a picturesque walkway that winds its away along the river.

Dom Tilden is a huge Fulham and he immediately suggested I go to last Saturday’s game against Everton and admittedly he didn’t need to twist my arm too much!

Fulham won 1-0 and although it wasn’t a great game, the atmosphere was excellent and having combined the game with an excellent pub lunch and a pint of beer, the day was most enjoyable.










Advertisement



Tot: 0.27s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 66; dbt: 0.0734s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb