In Bath...settling in!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Somerset » Bath
August 25th 2008
Published: August 25th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I am settling in Bath and have really enjoyed my house mates. I ran into a girl from my trip in the airport and we traveled together to Bath which was so nice. When we arrived at the train station we meet up with several other students though none of them were living in our house. Once we got moved in to our new home at 29 Northampton. My house mates are all AMAZING and we have had such a good time already!!! Today has been truely a great day and I could not have imagined a better house, people or place to be in right now!!!

Lots of love
Virginia Claire

Advertisement



7th September 2008

happy too (and a bit jealous)
I'm so glad to hear that you arrived safely and made such quick acquaintences. I would so love to be in Bath! I only spent a few brief hours there in 2004. A classmate and I took the train from London and spent all day walking to/around the American Art museum. We didn't get to the Jane Austen Centre until 5 min before closing, so all I saw was the gift shop and status outside. Alas! I did see a lot of the town though and just loved the architecture and atmosphere. I know you'll have a great time there, and can't wait to read all about it (and see pictures!). Take care! Jessica (JASNA NC member in Greensboro)

Tot: 0.033s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0181s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb