Leaving Tomorrow! AHH


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » North Carolina » Raleigh
August 24th 2008
Published: August 24th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Parting is such sweet sorrow!Parting is such sweet sorrow!Parting is such sweet sorrow!

Holly and I at my going away party!
I truly cant believe it is already here. Sometimes I think it seems weird that just a few months ago I was goggling " Jane Austen Internships" and ASE popped up. Who would have know that now I would be leaving for the semester. Packing has been such a headache. I have packed and repacked my stuff at least 5 times and finally gave up on trying to make one of my bags under 50lb. O well I think I rather be warm in England. I am leaving tomorrow at 6PM and still feel like I have a million things to do.
I never really believed I had the courage to go abroad but we will see how everything goes
Next time I write will most likely be when I am in ENGLAND!!!

BYE YALL!!

Advertisement



25th August 2008

We are so proud of you!!
Your daddy and I are so proud of you. It takes a lot of courage and confidence to cross the ocean by yourself and embark on such a unique learning experienc. We love you!! MOM

Tot: 0.091s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0583s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb