Jane Austen Centre Interview


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Somerset » Bath
August 29th 2008
Published: August 29th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Jane Austen CentreJane Austen CentreJane Austen Centre

Where I will be spending much of my time
Today I had my interview for the Jane Austen Centre! I cant tell you how excited I was to meet all the wonderful people who work there. Jackie is the manager and the person who I will be working with directly. She was so nice and encouraging. She said that I will be giving tours, working in the gift shop and in the tea room. I will also be helping a lot with the Jane Austen Festival that will be coming up in September! I get to dress in Regency clothes, which I am sooo excited about!!!! I start on Monday with my actual internship and so will keep all of you posted on what is going on. BUT soo far...
‘Bath is a charming place, sir; there are so many good shops here.’-- Northanger Abbey Jane Austen

Please keep in touch and I will keep you informed of all my adventures!
Cheers : )
Virginia Claire

Advertisement



Tot: 0.129s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0965s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb