On the brink of blowing away


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Nottinghamshire » Nottingham
October 24th 2005
Published: October 25th 2005
Edit Blog Post

So today was really windy which was kinda cool. Except the wind was fairly matched by some pouring rain. The weather is kinda strange. It will be pouring rain for an hour or two and then stop and be really windy then go back to rain and so on and so forth.

Anyways, I went to class and learned a bit more cultural history on the Soviet Union which was pretty interesting. After class I headed to the library for a bit and then back to Broadgate for some grub. Yay for mashed potatoes! Then I kinda messed about with my presentation info and then had to go back to campus for 3pm to meet with our lecturer about our plan of action for the lecture we're to give in a week. She okay'd it all which is good. We just have to add in some reading and a few more details. It's going to be pretty interesting how it all works out. Don't worry you will all know the outcome. 😊

Then since I've caught some horrible head cold from this weekend or from somewhere, I became a bum for the rest of the afternoon, especially since it was raining. I spent a bit of time on the computer looking things up and talking to people but generally just lazing about. Hopefully I can kick this thing soon!!!

For dinner I had left over curry which I shared with Leslie. We kinda combined our dinner. She provided the rice and I provided the curry. We also watched Fifth Element because she hadn't seen it, but she recognized everyone in it! Anyways, the ending is all scratched and it's annoying so I had to tell her the ending of the movie without actually watching it because it wasn't working. So she'll have to see a better copy some time. After that she went home and I checked my email and went to bed, EARLY!! Yay for rest!

I almost forgot: if you want more detailed information about this weekend's tourney, check out Random Fling's website and then click on 'Tournament Results' for DHSF Team 2. 😊

Advertisement



Tot: 0.141s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0902s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb