Frisbee & colds don't mix well


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Nottinghamshire » Nottingham
October 27th 2005
Published: October 28th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Okay so nothing exciting has been happening over the past couple days. The only news is that my cold has gotten worse and I hope that's a sign that I'll start to get better...SOON! I hate being sick. Other than that life has continued as normal.

After skipping practice on Wed, I decided that I would try and go to practice today. It's indoors instead of outside so I'd be better off and wouldn't necessarily worsen my condition. Thus I decided that I'd try to do as much as possible at practice, which turned out to be a lot more than I thought. Partially because I was felling better and partially because we had low numbers. It was a really good practice. Then we headed over to Sherwood Bar to hang out. That was pretty fun just sitting around talking with everyone...However, the coughing started up again and I was a goner. So to home I went. Once I got outside for a bit and started walking home I was pretty okay. I think it's something with enclosed spaces and stagnate air. Outside or in well ventilated rooms I seem to be okay but indoors my coughing gets pretty bad. In many attempts to stop myself from coughing so much I've become incredibly hydrated which is awesome. However I still feel horrible which isn't so cool. I do have medicine and I am taking it, but it seems that no matter how much medicine you take it's time that will determine when you get better. Grrrr!! Hurry up already and make me well!

Off to bed to try and sleep....that is if my cough stays at bay.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.099s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0618s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb